Suheil J. Muasher, M.D., Distinguished Service Award

(supported by an endowment from Suheil J. Muasher, M.D.)

This award is intended to recognize and honor individuals or organizations that have provided distinguished service to the ASRM. Nominees may be either ASRM members or non-ASRM members. The recipient or recipients will be selected based on scientific, leadership, organizational, political or societal service contributions to the ASRM, reproductive medicine and/or reproductive medicine patients. Previous nominees will be considered.

Nominations may be submitted by members of the Society to by June 4, 2021.

Nominations must include

  • A letter of nomination
  • A summary of the nominee’s contributions to the field of reproductive medicine and the Society.

The recipient will be selected by the Executive Committee. The recipient will be recognized as the Suheil J. Muasher, M.D., Distinguished Service Awardee by presentation of a plaque at the 2020 ASRM Scientific Congress & Expo. In addition, the recipient will be provided with free registration for the ASRM Scientific Congress, airfare/travel expenses up to $500, and up to $800 for two days hotel accommodations in the ASRM hotel room block, meals and ground transportation.

Congratulations to the 2020 Suheil J. Muasher, M.D. Distinguished Service Award Recipient

Kevin Doody, MDThe 2020 recipient of the Suheil J. Muasher Distinguished Service Award is Kevin Doody, M.D., University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center.

Dr. Doody has served in a variety of positions for SART, including as its president. Over the last several years, Dr. Doody has been an integral part of SART and ASRM’s efforts in international collaboration.

Previous recipients of the Suheil J. Muasher, M.D., Distinguished Service Award:

2000 Ronald Linhardt, M.D., Donna Vogel, M.D., Ph.D.
2001 George A. Hill, M.D.
2002 Richard D. Amelar, M.D., Lawrence Dubin, M.D.
2003 Andrew E. Good, M.D., Florence P. Haseltine, Ph.D., M.D.
2004 Stuart S. Howards, M.D.
2005 Lee Lee Doyle, Ph.D., Marguerite K. Shepard, M.D.,
2006 Jacob M. Mayer, Jr, Ph.D., David I. Hoffman, M.D.
2007 John A. Robertson, J.D., Duane Alexander, M.D.
2008 Paul G. McDonough, M.D., Miriam B. Rosenthal, M.D.
2009 Roger Kempers, M.D., M.S., Kamran Moghissi, M.D.
2010 David N. Curole, M.D., John T. Queenan, M.D.
2011 Alan H. DeCherney, M.D.
2012 Eli Reshef, M.D.
2013 Judith F. Daar, J.D.
2014 Barbara L. Collura, M.A.
2015 Judy E. Stern, Ph.D.
2016 G. David Adamson, M.D.
2017 Barry S. Verkauf, M.D., M.B.A.
2018 Louis V. Depaolo, Ph.D. and The Fertility And Infertility Branch Of The National Institute Of Child Health And Human Development
2019 Edward E. Wallach, M.D.
2020 Kevin Doody, M.D.

Quick Links

Learn More About ASRM

Thousands of doctors, nurses, and other professionals in the field of reproductive medicine are advancing their careers with the latest news, continuing education, discounts, and networking opportunities. 

Ready to Join?  |  Renew