NPG Executive Board & Committee Chairs

NPG Executive Board (2014-2015) 

Chair: Jamie Leonard, R.N.
Chair-Elect: JoRene Bigler-Vollman, B.S.N., M.S.N.  
Vice Chair:  Sue Jasulaitis, B.S.N.,R.N 
Immmediate Past Chair: Jeanette Rodriguez, M.S., R.N.C., M.N.N.
Past Chair: Shalini Gunawardena, R.N., B.S.N.

Emeritus Advisors to the Board:
Angela G. Smith, Ed.D., M.A.
Sharon Edwards, R.N., B.S.N.
Maria M. Jackson, R.N., M.A.
Nancy Harrington, R.N.C.
Elizabeth West, B.S.N., R.N.C.

NPG Committee Chairs (2014-2015)  

Abstract/Research Committee:  Ann Scalia, R.N., B.S.N. 
Bylaws Committee:  Aimee Weston, B.S.N., R.N.C
E-Communications & Content Review Committee:  Jeanette Rodriguez, M.S., R.N.C., M.N.N.
Nominating Committee: Jeanette Rodriguez, M.S., R.N.C., M.N.N.
Nurse Practitioner Committee: Tamara Tobias, A.R.N.P.
Scientific Program Committee:  Deborah Jaffe, B.S.N.; Catherine Bergh, M.S.N, R.N. 

NPG Representatives to Other Groups (2013-2014)  

ASRM Content Review Committee Representative: Shalini Gunawardena, R.N., B.S.N. (2013-2016)
ASRM Membership Committee Representative:  Jeanette Rodriguez, M.S., R.N.C., M.N.N. (2014-2017)
ASRM Patient Education Committee: Catherine Bergh, M.S.N, R.N. (2011-2014)
Representative to SART:  Elizabeth West, B.S.N., R.N.C. (2014-2017) 

NPG Committees' Information

The NPG has the following standing committees: Abstract/Research, Bylaws, Clinical Managers, Nominations, E-Communications, and Professional Development. To find out the most recent activities of the NPG Committees, please see the NPG Newsletter.  If you are interest in joining a committee, please contact the NPG Administrator, Leslie Treece, at

  • The Abstract/Research Committee is responsible for promoting nursing research within the ASRM and reviews and scores all research abstracts submitted for presentation at the Annual Meeting. The committee's recommendations for oral and poster presentations are submitted to the ASRM's Abstract Committee.
  • The Professional Development Committee supports the development of nursing education.  It involves planning and coordination of speakers and topics for the ASRM Annual Meeting which includes NPG postgraduate courses, symposia, interactive sessions, and roundtable luncheons.
  • The Clinical Managers Committee contributes to the education and resource needs of the nurse accountable for administrative and/or management functions within the REI practice. The term of office for each member of the Clinical Managers Committee is two years.
  • The Electronic Communications Committee entails communication with general membership, editing and overseeing the NPG Newsletter, and regular review of the NPG Website.


View Details
Learn More | Join | Renew
Back to Top