Deadline 2017/06/01 - Ira and Ester Rosenwaks New Investigator Award

blank image

This award recognizes a member of the American Society for Reproductive Medicine who has made outstanding contributions to clinical or basic research in reproductive sciences published within ten (10) years after receiving a doctoral degree or completing residency/fellowship training. The recipient will have made original research contributions that significantly impact the field independently of his or her mentors. Other factors to be considered in making the award will include conceptual breakthrough, the significance of the research to allied fields of investigation, and development of new and innovative clinical or research methodologies. 

Nominations may be submitted to Andrew R. La Barbera, Ph.D., ASRM Chief Scientific Officer, by members of the Society before June 1, 2016. Nominations must include a letter of nomination and the nominee’s curriculum vitae, bibliography and summary of research accomplishments in the field of reproductive medicine, and must be accompanied by letters of support from at least two additional senior members of the Society and/or scientific collaborators attesting to the originality and significance of the work. The recipient will be selected by the Executive Committee and notified by August 1, 2016. Previous nominees will be considered.

The recipient will be recognized as the Ira and Ester Rosenwaks New Investigator Awardee by presentation of a plaque at the ASRM 2016 Scientific Congress & Expo in Salt Lake City, Utah. In addition, the recipient will be provided with an honorarium of $1,000.00, free registration for the Scientific Congress in the year of the award, airfare/travel expenses up to $500, and up to $600 for two days hotel accommodations in the ASRM hotel room block, meals and ground transportation.

Previous recipients of the Ira and Ester Rosenwaks New Investigator Award:

  • 2006 Anuja Dokras, M.D., Ph.D.
  • 2007 Elizabeth A. McGee, M.D.
  • 2008 William H. Catherino, M.D., Ph.D.
  • 2009 Emre Seli, M.D.
  • 2010 Ayman Al-Hendy, M.D., Ph.D.
  • 2011 Lubna Pal, M.B.B.S., M.S.
  • 2012 Clarisa R. Gracia, M.D., M.S.C.E.
  • 2013 Nathan R. Treff, Ph.D.
  • 2014 Jorge E. Chavarro, M.D., Sc.D.      
  • 2015 Erica E. Marsh, M.D.



View Details
Learn More | Join | Renew
Back to Top