Deadline 2015/06/01 - The Suheil J. Muasher Distinguished Service Award

blank image

Nominations are being sought for the 2015 Suheil J. Muasher, M.D., Distinguished Service Award

This award is intended to recognize and honor individuals or organizations that have provided distinguished service to the ASRM. Nominees may be either ASRM members or non-ASRM members. The recipient or recipients will be selected based on scientific, leadership, organizational, political or societal service contributions to the ASRM, reproductive medicine and/or reproductive medicine patients.

Nominations may be submitted to Andrew R. La Barbera, Ph.D., ASRM Scientific Director, by members of the Society before June 1, 2015. Nominations must include a summary of the nominee’s contributions to the field of reproductive medicine and the Society. The recipient will be selected by the Executive Committee and notified by September 1, 2015. Previous nominees will be considered.

The recipient will be recognized as the Suheil J. Muasher Distinguished Service Awardee by presentation of a plaque at the Annual Meeting of the Society. In addition, the recipient will be provided with free registration for the ASRM Annual Meeting, airfare/travel expenses up to $500.00, two days hotel accommodations in the ASRM hotel room block, and meals and ground transportation up to a maximum of $800.00.

Previous recipients of the ASRM Distinguished Service Award:

2000 Ronald Linhardt, M.D., Donna Vogel, M.D., Ph.D.
2001 George A. Hill, M.D.
2002 Richard D. Amelar, M.D., Lawrence Dubin, M.D.
2003 Andrew E. Good, M.D., Florence P. Haseltine, Ph.D., M.D.
2004 Stuart S. Howards, M.D.
2005 Lee Lee Doyle, Ph.D., Marguerite K. Shepard, M.D.
2006 Jacob M. Mayer, Jr, Ph.D., David I. Hoffman, M.D.
2007 John A. Robertson, J.D., Duane Alexander, M.D.
2008 Paul G. McDonough, M.D., Miriam B. Rosenthal, M.D.
2009 Roger Kempers, M.D., M.S., Kamran Moghissi, M.D.
2010 David N. Curole, M.D., John T. Queenan, M.D.
2011 Alan H. DeCherney, M.D. 
2012 Eli Reshef, M.D.
2013 Judith F. Daar, J.D.


View Details
Learn More | Join | Renew
Back to Top